tuesday’s gone: a beginning of an end

Even though winter is still sitting heavily upon us, I cannot help but constantly be thinking about spring. Not only am I yearning for warmer weather, but I am indeed starting my last first day of a spring semester today. It’s crazy to think that I have five college semesters under my belt and that I’m already counting down the days until my graduation in December. As with most things in my life, I view the upcoming semester and the countdown following it as a pros and cons list in my head.

pros of spring 2012:

-closer to being done with tests, papers, homework, etc.

-hopefully will finally get my stereotypical college spring break

-have Cat to keep me company (check out the facebook pics – he’s ador;)

-interesting/useful classes

-get to celebrate the one-year anni with the bf

cons of this time:

-stressing even more about post-grad plans

-Christmas break wasn’t long enough/I want to keep being lazy

-will bawl my eyes out at my bro’s last bball games/graduation

-one of my besties – BRIonne – will be in france (and part of me selfishly wants her here with me)

As usual, my pros outweigh the “huge and awful negativities” I see in my head. So I know I just need to take one day at a time and realize that yes, not long ago I was still at WISD, where Tanner is now, anxiously awaiting UT. But yeah, I am stepping closer and closer to the next big chapter in my life. Until then, though, I have, like, 350 days to enjoy in Austin, increasing my education and simply living this beautiful life…which is exactly what I’m going to do.

tuesday’s gone post serve as a reminder to what once was, a nod to what is still waiting ahead, and a smile to the awesome here-and-now

Leave a Reply

