tuesday’s gone: …and i just wana party

Ok, first read this piece by the late Yale grad Marina Keegan, and then read this post from blogger Ryan O’Connell.

These are two of my favorite reads of all time, because I’m all about reminiscing on greatness and dreaming about fabulousness.

And out of the 80,000 amazing memories I’m blessed with, I’m going to focus now on watching television with my mom.

This sounds mundane, but getting our daily Gilmore Girl fix after school and keeping up with The Real Housewives…serious biz.

And now for the dream I’m going to narrow in on: being fab.

I see what stars wear, how the housewives party and what kind of homes are shown on Cribs, and…I want it.

(PS: More blog inspiration = Bravo’s Shahs of Sunset...pleaseee check these playas out!)

Yeah, yeah, I know what you’re thinking.

“That’s dumb, Bri. That’s just TV. You have a great life! You’re better than that.”

I agree! But imagine not having any worries and being able to fly in private jets and spend bookoos and play dress up.

Now, at this time in my life, I feel a little lost and confused, since I’m done with school and have no real next step.

But I know that I am going to end up doing something grand, and I may not be a millionaire, but I will have happy healthy fun!

I want to keep having fancy Christmas/New Year’s parties.

I’d love to be able to visit my family regularly.

I adore buying new clothes and staying up on trends.

I want to have kids and kids and kids – who love their lives.

I would like to see the Sox win another World Series.

I am going to have a ton more wild nights out with my friends.

I can’t wait to write my life away – and get paid for it!

I’ve had my dream wedding planned for ages.

I know I’ll retire next to my hubby, and we’ll be cute little prunes together.

So, my point is, I didn’t end up at Yale like Rory Gilmore, and I may never have a drama-filled fight in front of Andy Cohen, but I am blessed and driven and anxious and excited and ready and scared…and here.:)

tuesday’s gone post serve as a reminder to what once was, a nod to what is still waiting ahead, and a smile to the awesome here-and-now

Leave a Reply

