tuesday’s gone: urgent blog changes!

I’m a sucker for alliteration, so I knew I wanted my blog to possess cute titles when I started it way back when.

I also knew I love many things in life, so I needed to have my blog cover various topics.

However, it’s a new year now, and I love changes and resolutions and such.

Therefore, I propose…NEW BLOG TITLES!

music monday

(music monday discusses any lyric, song, or artist in a way that i am currently finding meaningful)

To be honest, this was one of the few “m” words I could come up with, and I’m definitely not big into the music scene.

I AM into men, though, and manly things, like muscles (which aren’t JUST for men).

So Mondays will now be manly monday, where I will talk about sexy guys or working out or how guys don’t understand things like multi-tasking or colored skinny jeans.

(manly monday discusses all things dude-ish-like)

tuesday’s gone

(tuesday’s gone post serve as a reminder to what once was, a nod to what is still waiting ahead, and a smile to the awesome here-and-now)

I saved Tuesdays for special occasions, especially those of the past, so I allowed alliteration to slide.

All my thoughts will be thrown onto this day, though, on thoughtful tuesday.

(thoughtful tuesday is my crazy-beautiful mind, thrown up onto this screen)

wordy wednesday

(wordy wednesday = woman writing)

 I guess Tuesday has kind of taken over all of this, and the only other topic I can think of is that of inspiration.
Hump Day will now be wondrous wednesday, whether it’s a jaw-dropping living room or a tear-jerking story of a brave woman’s survival.
(wondrous wednesday is here to inspire)

taboo thursday

(taboo thursday usually involves juicy celeb gossip and always makes one think)

As a lover of celebrity culture, I thought I would use the pre-weekend day to talk about all that amazing gossip.

Now it will be tight thursday, where I brag about my friends, cat, family and other loved ones. Sure, you may get bored with hearing those personal details, but let’s face it – their adorbs.

(tight thursday shows how much i admire my loved ones)

 

fashion friday

(fashion friday takes my love, my gift, my life and shares it with the world, explaining how stinkin’ awesome clothes and shoes and bags and earrings are, especially when done right)

This.will.not.change.:)

(fashion friday takes my greatest passion and shares it with the world)

 

bimonthly betchya

(bimonthly betchya makes one feel a little less crazy, since “we’re all mad here,” and “down here we all float”)

Inspired by Glamour‘s monthly piece that tells us it’s okay to still listen to the Spice Girls or take off fingernail polish in the shower, I really like sharing little secrets that hopefully make you feel better about yourself!;)

However, some months, it really is just hard to get around to doing two, and then I feel bad when these outweigh the other days, the important days.

So, I give you, btw betchya: same topic, just thrown in whenevs.

(btw betchya will hopefully make you see we’re not all mad here)

PS – So, this is actually thoughtful tuesday;)

tuesday’s gone post serve as a reminder to what once was, a nod to what is still waiting ahead, and a smile to the awesome here-and-now

thoughtful tuesday is my crazy-beautiful mind, thrown up onto this screen

One thought on “tuesday’s gone: urgent blog changes!

Leave a Reply

