tight thursday: update on life

Readers–

Please let me apologize for my absence. The post-grad life has proved to be busier – and more lovely – than I had first imagined. True, I did not end up at my dream Big Apple job right out of UT, but no worries…I’m still dreaming.

Hearst: where all the fashion/journalism magic happens
Hearst: where all the fashion/journalism magic happens

Until then, though, my time has been used quite greatly…

MWF – 9:00 am-12:30 pm – Sixth Street: I somehow landed a social media/marketing/PR job at a super sweet office with a totally great boss for a very neat company. Bloom Herbal Organics produces these little wellness drops – like Airborne or Emergencee – and I write blogs, press releases, media pieces, tweets and such about them…and get paid to do it!

TTh – 1:30-4:30 pm/Sa – 8:00-10:30 am – near me: I babysit a laughing almost-two-year old boy named Bennett, which is fun and easy money!

Afternoons/Evenings: Luckily, I still have plenty of time to workout, hang with friends, catch movies and spend time with the boyfriend. I’m glad I’m not completely unemployed (like I was scared I would be), but I do love my free time (yay being young with no kids, 9-5, etc)!

tight thursday shows how much i admire my loved ones

Leave a Reply

