btw betchya: cute for cheap

As a single 20-something’er (who isn’t a Kardashian), I obviously am not rolling in money. However, I could live at the mall…or Hobby Lobby…or on any antique row. Therefore, I’ve had to get creative when it comes to buying pieces that complete my wardrobe and my house.

So, now I will share a few saving secrets with you! Because you a.don’t have to spend tons to have a pulled-together look, and b.you don’t have to (sorry, I’m going to say it) downgrade yourself to smelly thrift shops to keep your wallet happy either!

1. Target’s dollar bins are genius. For instance, when my friends get engaged, I try to send them a nice little care package, with nail files, cute pens, hair clips…fun little stuff that Target def helps out with!

2. Forever 21 literally is heaven on earth. Over half my closet is XI stuff, and I know some people in the fashion world call it disposable clothing, but mine hold together just fine and look super trendy.

3. Pinterest is a saving grace. With literally thousands of ideas and topics, you can find out how to have an inviting porch set-up or funky hairstyles or an entire Christmas dinner…by using things you already have around your house!

4. Hoarding is something I’m thankful for. Going to my grandma’s house is like going shopping, because a.she always has some gift for me (chocolate, a new bracelet, some neat dishes she found) and b.she is always looking to get rid of the mountains of furniture and decor she has stored! Therefore, almost my entire apartment was furnished with amazing hand-me-downs!

btw betchya will hopefully make you see we’re not all mad here

Leave a Reply

