Channeling My Inner Carrie Bradshaw

I’ve been on the hunt for a Carrie skirt for a bit now, but anything I found was either too costume-y or too much for my non-Carrie budget.

tumblr_lmpab1piLr1qjuqnp[1]carrie1tutu-dont2-266x400Captureff

But then…I found it! Thank you, Urban Outfitters, for giving me the PERFECT work holiday party outfit (because yes – I have those now;).

I thought about pairing it with a tacky Christmas sweater (as I have a great collection of these) but knew I needed to go a little more professional, so I paired with a basic Old Navy sweater (scoop neck; gold), an amazing button-adorned belt (Buckle!), tights, Christmas-inspired necklace and ring (Claire’s, ha) and pointed-toe gold flats (Jessica Simpson).

12_6_2013 8_21_38 AM_jpg

Leave a Reply

