Austin Bucket List (&then some;)

This started as a checklist for my Austin Bucket List, but then I kept remembering other awesome stuff I’ve done elsewhere! Therefore, I’ve broken down my life, giving you the adventurous highlights AND all the cool stuff I’ve done in the 512…

1990-1999:
First steps, words, day of school and lost teeth (and busted out teeth and fake teeth, due to a spill on the gym floor, since, even at a young age, you couldn’t keep me away from a basketball!)
Nearish-death #1 (man tried to break in and kidnap me as a child)
Austin:
First trip to ATX
Screen Shot 2015-03-23 at 3.44.44 PM
2000-2005:
First junior high basketball game (in which our team received a technical for having six girls on the court)
Went to NYC
Broke the Red Sox Curse (by visiting Fenway for the first time)
Disney World + Orlando trip
2006-2007:
First kiss/boyfriend
Went to Germany (where I met my current bf!)
2008:
Nearish-death #2 (caught in a Gulf riptide and thrown into rocks multiple times)
2009:
Got first car (Bevo Squarepants)
Graduated from high school
Austin:
Got first tattoo
First college parties, classes and dorm
cb1da7f7113516713a5815cf4282861d
2010-2014:
Went to Hawaii
First couple roadtrip
Covered NYFW
Graduated college
Spent Christmas in New York City
Austin:
Knocked the following off my ATX Bucket List: Alamo Drafthouse, Violet Crowne, fly a kite at Zilker Park, Trail of Lights, shop/eat on SoCo, Peter Pan Mini Golf and hike/bike/kayak/Sup on/at Mt. Bonnell/Lady Bird Lake/Veloway
2015:
Started my own business
Nearish-deaths #3 and #4 (stalked in NYC; had to talk to cops about someone trying to break into my car…while I was in it)
First friend engaged (Congrats, Kirstie & Jordan!)
Austin:
Did SXSW (I’d been involved before, but having a platinum badge from Us Weekly, interviewing celebs like Ryan Gosling, going to panels and parties…This year was different;)
My parting words? The things remaining on my to-do list!

In Austin:

Hippie Hollow
Pinballz
Hamilton Pool
Jacob’s Well
Esther’s Follies
Capital Comedy Club
In Life:
See all of Europe
See the Grand Canyon, Niagara Falls and Mount Rushmore
Have my dream wedding
Reproduce
Publish a book
What’s on your to-do list??
One thought on “Austin Bucket List (&then some;)

  1. Pingback: atx<3 | GLiTTER&LiFE

Leave a Reply

