&i can’t help FALLing in love with you.

I’m doing the best I can to soak up the rest of summer…

.tanning

.watching movies with my husband, which we’ve been adding to a must-watch list (including some that would pump us up for school, like “Stand & Deliver” & “Dead Poets Society”)

.grilling out

.playing catch/shooting hoops

.staying up late in tents, eating pickles, looking at the stars and talking about/hiding away from life – all things I love doing, especially during the long-n-warm dog days of summer.

recite-1nwvtug

When school starts up in a couple of weeks, though, I will gladly embrace fall, my second favorite season, and…

.drink pumpkin spice lattes

.wear fun layers

.cheer at football games

.take brisk walks through crisp leaves

.celebrate Halloween/our birthdays/our six-month anniversary/our one-year engagement anniversary!

recite-xt6xlq

If you remember/care/follow me, you’ve seen my “til death do us party” Pinterest board, full of horrifically beautiful images, via “Corpse Bride”, Halloween photo shoots and Poe-inspired parties.

This fall, I’m feeling that gothic romanticism even more, since a. I’m a married woman now;) and b. I’ve been inspired by movies like “Crimson Peak” (I actually interviewed the director, Guillermo del Toro, during SXSW [when I first saw Ryan Gosling;)] and didn’t realize he created so much greatness; we watched several of his movies this summer.), shows like “Stranger Things” (Aren’t you obsessed?!) and books like “The Woman in White” and “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children” (I can’t wait for this movie!).

Therefore, this season, I hope you…

.dance in the moonlight Season Of The Witch - A Southern Gothic Tale:

.stumble across beauty

Broken swing on the tree. I would've loved to go through this house before it got in such bad shape!:

.find yourself

Natalia drepina:

.spend time with loved ones

photo tumblr_mr0kog8aNu1snxul7o1_500_zps11f45c5f.jpg:

.take risks (in fashion/life)

.come to our fall festival

Screenshot 2016-07-30 at 5.20.36 PM

.enjoy my new board – “fall16.

 

Leave a Reply

