Eat *glitter* For Breakfast&Shine All Day

I know my last post was about getting pumped for fall, and I don’t want this one to seem like I’m backtracking, but…M E R M A I D S.

We’re at a point where iridescent bags, seashell jewelry, sparkly makeup and bedrooms fit for Ariel rule.

How lucky for us, right? Because the sparkle and the magic and the Disneyness of it all is…mermazing. And part of me clearly wants to be a mermaid…but don’t we all?

My shell/rock collection

Me. Chillin’ in a shell. Next to a pearl. Like I do.

Perhaps the best part of this mermaid madness is the headpieces; I don’t guess I’d wear these in everyday life…though I do love me a good headband…

 

Capture.PNG

 

 

 

 

 

…so I’m really hoping that during Homecoming Week there’s a dress-up day where I could incorporate one of these!

Mermaid crowns:

In the meantime, I’ll be…

  • dreaming of when I saw real mermaids
  • wishing I wasn’t a scaredy-cat on our honeymoon/had dove into the water to see this art (…though the fear of water makes sense, yes? Let’s not forget when someone almost drowned in the Gulf when she was 17!)
  • learning from real-life magical goddesses
  • and pinning more to my “mermaid inspo” board!

que todos os seus sonhos se tornem realidade:

 

kkk

Leave a Reply

