That Feel-Good Feel

I know talking about money isn’t the classiest thing, but I recently paid off my car (a burnt orange Honda Element named Bevo Squarepants, for you visitors;) AND the only credit card I’ve had to have (for a way-too-expensive vet bill for my white domestic short-haired cat, Catalina Crookshanks;).

The relief and excitement of completing these tasks was like when you’re cleaning house and get the satisfaction of slowing checking off vacuum…dust…Windex…etc. – but bigger and better – so I can only imagine what paying off student loans will be like (some day)!

This got me thinking: What other events are comparable to equally emotional events, and what are some things that happen that feel like nothing else? For me…

IMG_9248

drinking coffee out of a green Starbucks straw IS LIKE tanning by a serene pool, with some great summer jams

SATISFACTION LEVEL: 6 of 10

automotivesocialmediaus

getting, like, 20 likes on a social media photo IS LIKE turning the station and hearing your fave song start

SATISFACTION LEVEL: 4 of 10

LifestylePopcorn

roadtripping with/to loves ones IS LIKE having a whole weekend to sit on the couch and eat cookie dough/watch Netflix

SATISFACTION LEVEL: 8 of 10

Now, for incomparable things, 10s and even 11s out of 10…

Capture

~ bReaKiNg CurSes #sox ~ iNterViEWing CelEbs #nyfw ~ ChrIstMas daY #home ~ pERfecT sUnsEts #gorg ~

What’s on your list?

*Note: A 1 of 10 on this scale of satisfaction would still be awesome – like having good outfits every day of the week good…;)

Leave a comment